How do I Delete a Rate Plan?

How do I Delete a Rate Plan?

To delete a Rate Plan, go to ‘My Hotel > Rate Plans’ and select the rate plan, then click ‘Actions > Delete’. If there are no active reservations made with this rate, you can delete the rate plan directly.

If there are active reservations under this plan, you cannot delete the rate until after that reservation has been checked out. In this case, you can disable the rate plan under ‘Actions > Disable’ to make this rate unavailable. When there are no more active bookings with this rate, you can then delete the rate plan from your system, as above.

Because rate plans include pricing and amenities information for a booking, they cannot be deleted while there are active bookings under that plan. However, you can make a rate plan unavailable in the meantime, until it can be deleted, once there are no more active bookings made under that plan.

Not a member yet? Sign up for free today!